On Staff

  • Alex Hubbell

    alex@gandhiinstitute.org Originally from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Alex moved to Rochester with her mother at two years old. Her formative years were with Rochester...

  • Kit Miller

    kit@gandhiinstitute.org Kit Miller has served as the director of the M.K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence since 2009. Her prior position was as director/celebrator of...

  • David Sanchez

    david@gandhiinstitute.org David is a native New Yorker and is proud to call Rochester his home. He holds a B.A. in Sociology from Nazareth College and is passionate...

  • Erin Thompson

    erin@gandhiinstitute.org Erin Thompson was born in Rochester, and graduated from John Marshall High School, Monroe Community College and SUNY...

  • Yahoda Miller

    hoody@gandhiinstitute.org Yahoda is a Rochester native and has been volunteering at the Institute since 2012. He has been working through the partner corporation Seedfolk City Farm for over two years, has…...

  • Jamie Rudd

    jamie@gandhiinstitute.org Originally from a small town in Central Oregon, Jamie moved to New York in 2013 to attend the University of Rochester. After graduating with a B.A....

  • Maria Engels

    maria@gandhiinstitute.org Maria grew up in Rochester, New York and earned her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Clark University. After working in college admissions for two years, Maria...

  • SPERO MICHAILIDIS

    spero@gandhiinstitute.org Spero is a New Jersey native and has been proud to call Rochester home since 1997.  After graduating from Lehigh University with a degree in Environmental Science, and spending a year…...